Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Jonathan's The Rub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Jonathan's The Rub and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kristy 8 days ago

Cheese Pizza

Excellent pizza! The crust has a hint of garlic and a nice chew. Sauce is very light and not acidic or overtly salted. Side parm and crushed red pepper are very good quality!

Travis about 1 month ago

Tuna Osaka

Excellent spot for lunch! Great variety and quick service. Everything I've tried has been delicious.

Sherry about 2 months ago

Cocktail La Lousiana

We sat at the bar and enjoyed the Happy Hour menu by trying a variety of items. We had the pork dumplings both steamed and fried and preferred the steamed, although the fried were still quite good. We also had the sliders and buffalo chicken tenders. The sliders were well seasoned and the bun was very fresh. I requested a side of mustard, which was brought promptly and complimented the burger nicely. The buffalo chicken was juicy and the sauce had just a little kick to it. That dish would have benefited from something fresh on the plate like a crudites or something pickled. I would order any of those items again. My husband also tried the pecan crusted trout and said it was very good. For cocktails I tried the Cosmo-naught and it was delicious. It was nice and tart with just a hint of sweetness. My husband ordered the Lionstail and it was complex and definitely worth enjoying again. Jonathan's is a beautiful restaurant and the service was great. This is a wonderful addition to the EaDo area that we look forward to frequenting.

Christy about 2 months ago

Denver Roast

My husband and I went for our anniversary dinner. He got the braised Denver Roast and I got the sea bass. They were both out of this world. While I thoroughly enjoyed my fish, I kept picking from his roast because the flavors were married perfectly and the beef was melt in your mouth. I was super pleased with the portion size as well. I cannot wait to go back!

Aweed1993 about 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

This soup is one of my favorite items on the menu. Pair with a nice glass of wine, salad and you have the perfect meal! It's a luscious creamy bisque with plenty of lobster!

Susan 9 days ago

Tuna Osaka

Perfectly cooked. Good portion

Kellymullen71 about 1 month ago

Israeli

Our group of 12 celebrated a special birthday at Jonathan's on Memorial. The food was very good and our service was excellent. Roman, our server, was so helpful from pitching in to help me with some birthday decorations to cutting and serving our birthday cake ( I appreciate that I was allowed to bring my own birthday cake without an extra charge that some restaurants add). Roman took the time to take plenty of photos of our group to help us remember our special day. He was also very knowledgeable about the menu and able to answer all our questions. I look forward to returning to Jonathan's The Rub soon.

Bchodrow about 2 months ago

Soup De Julio

I've never had a better soup. Super creamy and delicious! I'm only sorry I didn't get some to go to tie me over until I eat here again. The new restaurant is lovely, such a good vibe. Can't wait to try out the patio!

Aweed1993 about 2 months ago

Soup & Salad

The perfect combo when get a salad and lobster bisque! Really is the best combo for a light lunch.

Vickie 2 months ago

Marsala

Absolutely wonderful! There were 5 of us for dinner and every single thing we had was outstanding! The staff was exceptional. We are already planning our next visit!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2024:
Coming Soon

May 2024:
Mark, Flock Shop
Spartanburg, SC

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA